P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han Book Review

Rating: 6/5 Stars

Hello guys! we’re back again with another contemporary book. Jenny Han again, does not disappoint. In fact; she gives us more than we might have ever expected. Especially for the second book in a series it was much more than I could have hoped for and it totally avoids the second book slump.

We join Lara Jean at the end of her Christmas break, and open with her new letter to Peter. There is absolutely no way you can tell me that they aren’t just the cutest thing in life!!! In this part of the series we see Lara Jean and Peter go through a rough part in their relationship and we also get to really see them together as a real couple.

This book without a doubt, illustrates what we all might have imagined what our high school love life would have been like, experiencing your first relationship and your first heartbreak. Everyone talks about having a high school sweetheart but not everyone gets to have that; but through Lara Jean I think we all get to have that missed opportunity.

They write up a new contract were they aren’t allowed to break each other’s heart and I honestly smiled at the thought of them being so naïve to the world and wishing it was all that simple. By the end of the book, I’m glad that they learn that lesson; I even saw a glimpse of The Faults In Our Stars when Peter said she could break his heart.

“Let’s go all in. No more contract. No more safety net. You can break my heart. Do whatever you want with it.” – Peter Kavinsky, P.S. I Still Love You

All I could think in this moment was that quote from The Fault In Our Stars, 

“It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.”

That in itself was just a beautiful moment. The relationship she has with her siblings and her dad is amazing they are so close yet they still have their little disagreements so it’s not one of those picture perfect things we read about or see on tv or in movies. This book is honestly one of the few books I’ve read that honestly gets it right.

It’s so realistic, it’s hard for me or anyone in my opinion to not relate to it. Guy troubles, your first anything, dating, heartbreak, crushes, childhood memories. All things that we can all relate to and I love that Jenny was able to write a book like this. I for one; am Lara Jean in so many ways; that’s why I love her character she is so relatable right down to her flaws.

If you haven’t already I would suggest that you pick this up, this is a trilogy and the final book was released last month! I loved getting a chance to read this series and being apart of it all.

 

The book can be bought; on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Book – A -Million and most places where books and e-books are sold.

Till next time loves xoxo

*DISCLAIMER* I did purchase this book with my own money for my personal library.

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han Book Review

  1. I LOVED this book so much! I pre-ordered the third one, but there was a problem with my order and it never came! 😦 I’ll be getting it very soon, though! Peter and Lara Jean are just the cutest couple ever. I really want to read the third one now!

    1. I’m so sorry to hear that your order was delayed! But you’ll get the chance to read the new book soon 😁. The third book review for the series should be out soon if you want to review thoughts and fangirl over Lara Jean and Peter but trust me you WON’T be disappointed and the 3rd book is definitely worth the wait! (My book was delayed too 😅)

Leave a Reply

